Gulab Chand kataria of BJP wins in udaipur

Udaipur election Result 2018 Updates: Gulab Chand Kataria Wins in Udaipur

Udaipur constituency (Vidhan Sabha seat) in the Rajasthan state Assembly elections 2018.

The seat is categorized as an urban seat.

The total voters in the seat are 2,36,471.

In which 1,19,565 are male voters, and 1,16,906 are female voters.

Udaipur recorded a voter turnout of 66.32%, in the 2018 Rajasthan elections.

In 2008 the turnout was 57.5%, and In 2013 it was 69.9%.

In 2013 election, Gulab Chand Kataria of BJP won the seat.

And BJP won by a margin of record 24,608 votes (17.63%).

Gulab Chand Kataria has secured 56.2% of the total votes polled in the Rajasthan election.

Udaipur election

BJP won this seat(Udaipur) in the 2008 Assembly elections with

a record margin of 24,509 votes.

And registering 58.94% of the total votes polled in the election. 

BJP led in the Udaipur Assembly segment of the Udaipur (ST)

Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Rajasthan CM updates